Marie Browning

"Inspiring and honoring creativity"

Blog Hop with Elizabeth Craft Design April 20, 2014

Thanks for joining us with the Tombow and Elizabeth Craft Design Blog Hop! If you just came from Kelly’s blog, you are on the right track! If not, you may want to start here to be able to win a great prize!

IMG_3509

I created several pieces for the hop. This card is a cute little owl that used the silver Owl Circles peel-off colored with the Dual Brush Pens on Watercolor Paper. The background panel is blue pearl paper embossed with the Flower Mosaic Embossing folder. The panels are attached using the Dots Adhesive and Foam Tabs give a fun dimension to the finished piece. I also used Mono Multi Liquid Glue to attach the Happy Birthday die cut and googly eyes.

IMG_3511

This card looks great in person! The subtle coloring with Dual Brush Pens on the silver Dragon ladies peel-off contrasts nicely with the dark background. After coloring, I cut the dragonfly lady out and attached it to the front panel using Foam Tabs and Mono Multi Liquid Glue for dimension. The peel-off sheets come with smaller details to make your finished creations ‘pop’ with these layered pieces. I used the Happy Birthday die and lots of rhinestones in the peel-off boarder and smaller embellishments. The Mono Multi liquid glue was used to attach this extra bling.

IMG_3513For my final project I used a gold Owl Circle peel-off colored with the Dual Brush Pens. Again, both  the Dragonfly Lady and Owl were done on Elizabeth Craft Design Watercolor Paper. I glued it on a dollar-store memo pad with the New Xtreme Adhesive. A little bit of washi tape around the edge and it’s done! It would make a great gift for the upcoming Administrative Professionals Day along with a Fine Pen from Tombow!

Blog Hop_ECD_2Look at this wonderful Prize you can win! From Elizabeth Craft Design, a selection of Peel-Off stickers, Watercolor Paper, Double-Sided Adhesive Sheets, Congratulations Die, Stand Up Helpers Die Set and Warm Diamond Silk Glitter. From Tombow the new Xtreme Adhesive and the 10 pack Retro Dual Brush Pen Set. 

In order to win the prize, please comment on all the Design team’s projects this week as well as “LIKE” tombowUSA and Elizabeth Craft Design on facebook.

Next, on the hop is Karen Aicken  

 

80 Responses to “Blog Hop with Elizabeth Craft Design”

  1. Mrscraft Says:

    I love the colors on the dark background

  2. Jennyfer l Says:

    Wow! These are beautiful!!! Never thought of using these peel offs! Now I need to get my hands on these!
    Stampsnews at gmail dot com

  3. Betty Bywater Says:

    wonderful projects. guess I need some owl peel offs. Love the idea on the memo pad. Thanks

  4. Faye douglas Says:

    Great sticker use

  5. Diane Hover Says:

    Beautiful and creative projects…I have a few of the peel offs, now I can see I need MORE!! Thanks for enabling (I think..lol)!!

  6. cottagerca Says:

    Marie, always appreciate your share on tips using tombow…

  7. Jodie Hatch Says:

    Great projects and I love the owls. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Raquel Mason Says:

    Great projects….all 3 of them.

  9. marycnasser Says:

    Wow! Love the owl and the dancer! So delightful!!

  10. Debbie Fisher Says:

    absolutely ♥ the owl note pad holder!!

  11. Fabulous projects and beautifully colored!!

  12. BeverlyBL Says:

    I just love your coloring. All of your creations are GREAT! Loved your Zentangle resist on Facebook, too.

  13. Cynthia Clark Says:

    Great projects. Never considered myself a ‘peel-off’ type girl, I’m rethinking that!

  14. Karen E. Says:

    beautiful, luv the bright colors!

  15. Thanks for all of the inspiration! Love these, especially the owls.

  16. Stephani Batty Says:

    You have been a busy person. Love all three projects, especially the owl ones.

  17. Alice leonard Says:

    Wonderful projects, just love the owl, and your coloring is super!

  18. bearsmother Says:

    The owls are so pretty. I love the Dragon lady. She really pops on that black and she is colored so nicely. I have to look for these peel-offs. thanks for sharing.
    Happy Easter.

  19. else49 Says:

    Winners again Marie! Love all your samples. Thanks for sharing.

  20. Sue Says:

    Love the colors used for these projects!!

  21. Chris W. Says:

    All of the projects are amazing!

  22. Denise Williams Key Says:

    All three of these projects are super cute! The owls, the fairy, and the owl post-it-holder! The colors are stunning! Thanks for sharing!

  23. carrie Says:

    Great cards and memo pad with owl! I really like the way you colored the first birthday card owl and placed it on the blue pearl embossed paper.

  24. Kerr Says:

    Thx and Happy Easter!

  25. Linsey Says:

    So much fantastic inspiration Marie!!! Wow, these are outstanding!!! Your owl memo pad dispenser is off-the-charts coolness!!! You’ve definitely showcased how beautifully Tombow and Elizabeth Crafts go together!!! Incredible job and super inspiring!! Thanks so much for a wonderful hop this past few days and Happy Easter!!1

  26. Linda Storey Says:

    LoVe all your projects, but the birthday card is my fav. I LoVe Fairies. The note holder is so cute.
    Happy Easter!

  27. Love the owl for sure and ballerina is neat

  28. Renee Says:

    love the projects; they are all just too cute.

  29. sandyhalliburton Says:

    i really love the little memo pad holder! and the dragon lady looks great on the dark background!

  30. beejaymc Says:

    Your projects are beautiful! I can’t wait to try the Tombow pens!

  31. Charmaine Says:

    Very nice. The notepad holder is great!

  32. Susie Nichols Says:

    Happy to see that Tombow markers work with the microfine glitter. A much smaller investment than Copics!! Love your projects!!

  33. Robbie Says:

    That fairy really pops on the dark cardstock! I love your coloring of it.

  34. shariz4267 Says:

    Love the cards that you did!! The Owl’s are so cute and the coloring on watercolor paper really adds !!

  35. Loving the colors in everything. They just POP!! Adding so much to my #IGottaHaveThisList!!

  36. Denise Bryant Says:

    Fabulous coloring on these projects! I really love all the owls!

  37. LOOOOOOOOVE your Creations So Fun and Perfect!!

  38. Robyn Finley-Pope Says:

    I really liked you dragon-fly(fairy) lady, all of your projects are beautiful!

  39. LOVE the Dragon-lady!! I am headed to my craft room and pulling out my peel-offs as soon as I am done this hop!!! You ladies have given me so much inspiration that I may never come out! Would be over the moon if I saw my name as the lucky winner of these delicious goodies!!!! Fingers crossed and ideas are flowing!

  40. These are beautiful! I especially love the first owl!

  41. Louise Says:

    Thanks for sharing. Your cards are colorful and whimsical.

  42. Sharon-Jane Says:

    Great Cards!! Love the colors

  43. Samantha F. Says:

    Your projects are all amazing. Love how that Dragon Lady “pops” out against the dark background.

  44. lhsaenz Says:

    You did a great job! I love all your designs.

  45. kiaretta Says:

    Great use of peel off. I have to try them

  46. Katie B. Says:

    These two cards and stationary project are all wonderful! I just love these cute little owls. And your coloring of them is fantastic. Just love the googly eyes. :) Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

  47. Annie C Says:

    Amazing colouring. Love how you coloured the owl and the dragon ladies.

  48. Brenda mck Says:

    Love the dancing girl!

  49. Great job –Iespecially like the dragon lady and the memo pad. Great colouring

  50. Jenne Lamb Says:

    Beautiful work, they are so pretty.

  51. Marilyn Says:

    Love the dragonlady finish and the owl effects. Nice stuff and so inspiring.

  52. adie Says:

    love the peel offs you have done a super job with them

  53. The colorful dragonlady and the owl are done so nicely and they really pop with all the colors on them! :)

  54. Deborah Long Says:

    Wow – I am in love with those owls!

  55. Carla Hundley Says:

    Wonderful coloring on these
    and I love Owls!
    Carla from Utah

  56. Denise Says:

    Beautiful projects.

  57. Gretchen Says:

    What wonderful projects, love the fairy, first that I’ve seen her done. Thanks for sharing.

  58. Donna Says:

    Thanks for so much for the Blog Hop!!! I think these are so fun. Hope you all had a great weekend!!!

  59. heifer21 Says:

    Very cute!!! what awesome coloration. Happy Easter

  60. Txcowgirl Says:

    Love your fairy and owls. To me this technique looks like cloisonne, so pretty. Thanks for sharing.

  61. Oh my goodness – these projects are amazing. Glad I came here for inspiration. Beautiful job!!

  62. sharon Says:

    I can’t believe how popular those owls are and your colouring on the dragonfly lady is very well done. Thanks for sharing.

  63. Vickie Farrow Says:

    I loved them all, especially the dragonfly lady!

  64. Amy C. Says:

    These projects are beautiful! I especially love the owl post-it note holder…so cute!

  65. Maryellen Says:

    I need to purchase that dancer sticker and make a card for my niece. It’s her first year on point.

  66. Keirsten Says:

    Love the Dragon Ladies card! Will definately be making this one!

  67. Vicki Sopcak Says:

    Tombow and Elizabeth Craft Designs make a GREAT TEAM!!! There products work well together and you did a great job displaying them with your samples.

  68. Robin B. Says:

    Cute cards! I love the embossing and the owl. Thanks for sharing.

  69. Linda Says:

    Such great color combos! Just love them!

  70. Linda H Says:

    Great projects! Especially love the memo box!

  71. Smokie Says:

    You’re right, the silver and blue is very nice on the dark paper!! You made a $1 store purchase a work of art, good job!

  72. Els van de Burgt Says:

    Love your projects Marie! The memo pad is a perfect gift!

  73. Charline H Says:

    Love your projects. Nice inspiration!

  74. September Whisenant Says:

    I love that you did several projects. One, because it is more inspiration for us and two, because it suggests you were really having fun with the products which makes me more inclined to want to invest in them.

  75. Michelle Montague Says:

    These are amazing!

  76. TracyM #6773 Says:

    ALL your projects are FABULOUS, LOVE the owls and LOVE the colours!!!

  77. Robyn Says:

    love the idea of putting the owl on the note pad, will have to steal it

  78. ar0se4u2 Says:

    So many different ideas, can’t wait to go play in my craft room.

  79. So many things to see!


Leave a Reply

