Marie Browning

"Inspiring and honoring creativity"

Welcome to my blog! January 1, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — mariebrowning @ 5:05 pm
Tags: ,

I don’t recall how early in life my passion for crafting began, but I do know it was definitely genetic! You cannot grow up in a family like mine, with its quilters, woodworkers and artists, without developing a respect for human creativity. I find that the more I progress along the technological path of today’s computerized society, the more I value those age-honored skills of the imagination worked out through human hands in the form of arts and crafts.

When I’m not happily crafting I enjoy life on beautiful Vancouver Island with my husband, Scott, and our three children, Katelyn, Lena and Jonathan.

I hope you enjoy all the fun projects I’ll be posting here, if you have any questions please contact me at marie@mariebrowning.com

Please follow  me on Twitter or Facebook

 

One Response to “Welcome to my blog!”

  1. Sharron Says:

    Great to see you here…

    Sharron


Leave a Reply

