Marie Browning

"Inspiring and honoring creativity"

Blog Hop with Stacy Julian September 16, 2013

This week I am blog hopping with the talented Stacy Julian and the fabulous Tombow design team! If you just came from Jennie’s blog you are on the right track!

IMG_1845This week I travel to Mall of America in Minneapolis for ScrapFest! I will be teach two different card classes; here’s a card from the Holiday Card class that uses cardstock from Fancy Pants Etcetera Collection.

IMG_1832We start by learning how to draw a snowman and then add the doodles. We then jazz them up with brilliant color using Irojiten Colored PencilsRetro Dual Brush Pen set and Blending Kit.

IMG_1827I like to use a light blue Irojiten Pencil for shading the snowman, a nice soft effect and easier for beginners to shade.

IMG_1828I then use the brush tip of the Dual Brush Pens to color in the accessories. The snowman gets a light blue ‘halo’, and then cut out and attached to the card using Foam Tabs.

Blog Hop_SJNext go to Stacy’s Blog and see what she has created for you using Tombow products! Be sure to like both Tombow USA and Stacy Julian on Facebook! Then comment on the posting to win a new Blending Kit, Retro Dual Brush Pen Set and Irojiten Color Dictionary Pencils Volume 2.

 

22 Responses to “Blog Hop with Stacy Julian”

  1. Debbie Fisher Says:

    great card and tips Marie! I will have to try my hand at creating my own snowman. What permanent pen/marker did you use for the broad outlining of the snowman?

    • Marie Gmail Says:

      Hi Debbie! I used the new mono twin from Tombow – I didn’t link it because they don’t have it up for sale yet – works great with the markers! Marie

      Sent from my iPad

  2. Jennifer Says:

    I “Like”d BOTH TombowUSA and Stacy Julian on Facebook. I love that each person made a different project to show the versatility of TomBow products. I am currently debating which kinds of pens to get and will certainly be checking out TomBow.

  3. i’m a sucker for a snowman and he is wonderful!

  4. Jan Norman Says:

    cute card…blending the icy blue on the snowman was well done.

  5. I love love this card the snowmen are super cute and the blending of your colors are perfect. thanks for sharing

  6. Lyn Kaufmann Says:

    Great snowman and not “holiday” themed. Great idea. Thank you for sharing the shading and blending tips. I’m just starting to get the hang of the coloring part.
    Lyn

  7. Julie H. Says:

    I am in your other class at MOA….can’t wait!!!! Love the snowman!

  8. Cute card and that snowman is adorable! Thanks for the tips on shading.

  9. Kris B Says:

    Cute card! Love the shading on the snowman, he really looks frosty! Wonderfully drawn, I don’t think I could draw one that cute! Wish I could be in your class!! TFS

  10. Becky Moore Says:

    I love that snowman! Thanks for the how-to tips too!

  11. Ema Perez Says:

    WOW love the snowman. I just love the holidays … Great job

  12. I Liked both TombowUSA and Stacy Julian on Facebook. I love the look of mixed coloring with pencils and the Tombow markers (my favorites, but they don’t sell them in my country!)

  13. Barbara Says:

    I’m not quite ready for winter yet, but I love the coloring and shading that you did on your snowman – great card

  14. bearsmother Says:

    cute card. The shading on the snowman is great. thanks for sharing.

  15. Love the card and the techniques you shared.

  16. Marie, thank you for showing how to color snow – the blue around it really makes it pop! \

  17. This tutorial is awesome, Marie!! I LOVE it!!
    TFS!! Take Care!!
    Jennie

  18. Mmir Says:

    That’s a cute snowman! Would love to win the markers and pencils to do something like that.

  19. jynjy Says:

    very cute card.

  20. jpscraps Says:

    Super cute!

  21. DIANA L. Says:

    This is so sweet. I love your little snowman this is my first time hopping with tombow what fun designs and all the designers are awesome– I am a new follower I hope you will come over to my blog and follow me also
    . Have a great day
    DIANA L.
    dianamlarson.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

