Marie Browning

"Inspiring and honoring creativity"

Debbie’s Challenge: Glittery Radiant Orchid February 3, 2014

For Debbie’s challenge, we are using the Pantone’s Color of the Year: Radiant Orchid! As it is so close to Valentine’s Day, I thought a cute ‘n quick card would be fun!

IMG_2962I really wanted to do something with candy, but alas, no candy stamps (I have so many stamps you would think I would have one with candy!) So I made one using a favorite Penny Black stamp! I stamped the ‘Cheesecake Wishes’ stamp, but masked off the dandelion wishes. IMG_2961I did it by making a mask by stamping the image onto a piece of 20 lb. copy paper. Cut out what I didn’t want, and adhered it temporarily with the Removable Adhesive and stamping the image.IMG_2963I added in a lollypop and a tongue for cheesecake using the MONO Twin Permanent Black Marker. Easy to draw stuff, don’t panic…if you need to, use a very light pencil mark to help.IMG_2964Color the image using the Dual Brush Pens, including of course, the #685 Color of the Year! I also added a few heart DoodleDabs to the image. IMG_2965Now the challenge called for glitter, so to bling it up a bit, out came the Art Institute Glitter. The glittered swirls and outlines around the hearts were added with the Glue Pen and pale pink glitter. The lollipop used the MONO Aqua Liquid Glue and Angel Dust Glitter. IMG_2966

Here’s the finished card! Thanks for the challenge Debbie! It was Sweet!

 

Leave a Reply

