Marie Browning

"Inspiring and honoring creativity"

Winter Wonderland Blog Hop with Tombow & Stampendous! November 23, 2014

Filed under: Cards,Irojiten Color Pencils — mariebrowning @ 3:00 am
Tags: , ,

Welcome to the Tombow and Stampendous Winter Wonderland Blog Hop! If you just came from Janelle’s blog, you are on the right track! If not, you may want to start here at the Stampendous Blog so you are entered to win a prize! This is a three day blog-hop that started on Friday.

IMG_1367

For this project, I choose two stamps from Stampendous; ‘Snow Bird’ and ‘Tis the Season’. I’m also trying out Stampendous’  new ‘Spoonful of Snow’ which is a mixture of embossing powders and elements.

IMG_1368

From Tombow I used Irojiten Colored Pencils, Color Pencil Eraser, Ippo Sharpener, Glue Pen and Dots Adhesive.

IMG_1373

I stamped the Snow Bird onto blue pastel paper with a black ink pad. I then used the Irojiten Colored Pencils to color the bird. The colors blend and layer beautifully, and you get that added bonus of having them work so nicely on colored paper.

IMG_1372

I then used the ‘Spoonful of Snow’ to add the snow. I am really excited about this product, pure genius! Watch this video on how to use it! The Glue Pen was used on the snow on the berries and branches to keep the snow to stay in place, and the rest was sprinkled over the panel. I used a dry, clean brush to remove any bits where I didn’t want it and then embossed from the bottom with my heat tool. The results were spectacular!

IMG_1371

Here is the completed card. I also added a few plastic snowflakes on with the glue pen. The edging was done with a VersaMark stamp pad and dark blue chalk. I really liked how nicely the snow and Irojiten colors look on the blue colored panel!

IMG_1374

Here’s my attempt to show you how sparkly the card is! It’s very sparkly!

Stampendous_hop_prize

In order to be entered to win this amazing prize, Tombow Dual Brush Pens, 10 set Bright and Stampendous! Jumbo Cling Rubber Top Hat Snowman, please comment on all the design team’s projects as well as LIKE both TombowUSA and Stampendous! on facebook! We will be anouncing the winner on Monday, Nov. 24 at 3:30 pm est.

Your next stop is Asia King’s blog to see what she has created for you!

 

47 Responses to “Winter Wonderland Blog Hop with Tombow & Stampendous!”

  1. Diane Hover Says:

    A beautiful, beautiful card…I never would of thought of coloring on colored paper, the effect is amazing and gorgeous!!

  2. Dee Ann Matthews Says:

    Absolutely serene card- beautiful design and colors.

  3. Jennifer Koch Says:

    Gorgeous,gorgeous card! I love the bird. Thinking I may have to get this stamp.(s)

  4. kampysgirl Says:

    Marie, This is fabulous!! I adore everything about it! Love the added snow!!

  5. Ina Says:

    I love the bird snow coloring fab card!

  6. Shari Czerwinski Says:

    Stunning! The bird is colored perfectly and that SNOW-Oh my goodness! Have to go watch the video on how to use it and another another product to my long wish list 🙂 Thanks for playing along.

  7. D.Ann Says:

    The Spoonful of Snow makes it fantastic! I have to try it. Thanks for the inspiration!

  8. Loved the video where Fran shared her happy accident of discovering the “encrusted jewel technique” when her glitters got mixed up with her embossing powders! I am excited to go play with my glitters and try this out. Love your card Marie, deep rich colours and chalk detailing!

  9. Marie, I love every element on beautiful card! The soft, sparkly snow is perfect. Great job!

  10. Debbie Fisher Says:

    very pretty

  11. Amante del Papel Says:

    is amazing how your coloring the stamps! is absolutely beautiful!!!

  12. Susie F Says:

    The card is beautiful. Thanks for the video, ver informative.

  13. christi Says:

    love the snow effect. marvelous coloring too. so creative, thanks for the video link.

  14. saxonr Says:

    Looks amazing! Stamp is super cute..great coloring job

  15. What a magical card!! I love how you used the spoonful of snow and your coloring is wonderful!! TFS!

  16. bunny Says:

    How very elegant this card looks. I love the bird. Such a nice image.

  17. Viki B Says:

    I love this snowy scene. Your coloring is wonderful. I definately want to try those pencils.

  18. Jean Bullock Says:

    Gorgeous coloring. Love the scene you created and the snow is delightful.

  19. Kathy Burgess Says:

    Your card is gorgeous! I love this stamp and you really did it justice! Thx for sharing your creativity!

  20. Linda Tupper Says:

    Oh my goodness what a beautiful card! I love birds and you’re work is so beautiful. Love the background and the sparkle and snow. Love you’re coloring. Thank you for sharing you’re beautiful ideas and work.

  21. Cathy K Says:

    Oh Marie, what an awesome card. I love the shading and your coloring is over the top awesome. The background and the way you made is sparkle is so wonderful. Thank you for sharing about the Irojiten Colored Pencils, Color Pencil Eraser, I had not heard of them. They sound awesome. Thank you for sharing your beautiful card and stirring up my imagination with ideas. Hugs, Cathy K

  22. marylouh Says:

    You do such a fantastic job when you are coloring. The big looks so pretty.
    thanks for sharing a great card.

  23. drhayes1770 Says:

    I’m sure I commented today! Must be loosing my marbles!
    This card is so beautiful!! You are a master colorer!! I love this snow like embossing powder!
    xxDaniella

  24. sunshinehoneybee Says:

    Like th4e coloring & snow scene you created.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

  25. Yolanda Gonzalez Says:

    Amazing card. Beautiful coloring and just the right amount of sparkle. Thanks for sharing

  26. Iris Soscia Says:

    Gorgeous card – wonderful job coloring the bird.
    isoscia at aol dot com

  27. Judy B Says:

    Love the coloring on your card! Your bird is so bright and that snow effect, gorgeous. Thanks for sharing these ideas with us.

  28. I love de colors and stamp

  29. […] Technique’. Today on Day 3 of the Winter Wonderland Blog Hop, I found this cool technique on Marie Browning’s blog. Marie shared a fun video by […]

  30. Robin B. Says:

    Wow, this card is so gorgeous! I love the snow and the way you colored it! Thanks for sharing.

  31. 1aquagirl Says:

    I love this card! The details are so pretty.

  32. Katie B. Says:

    This is a great winter card! Love the snowy effects and this Stampendous stamp is on my wishlist! Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

  33. Carisa Says:

    Beautiful – I love your coloring!

  34. chidchat0904 Says:

    WOW…Love LOVE L O V E the Adorable Bird Card!!! A M A Z I N G!!!

  35. Wendy S Says:

    the details are marvelous and this is a wonderful card.

  36. Carla Hundley Says:

    Oh too pretty! Great
    coloring and love the
    sparkle!
    Carla from Utah

  37. Kim Says:

    so wonderful! Great colors, thank so much for sharing!~kim

  38. arlsmomLynda Says:

    LOVE the image and your coloring!

  39. puffinliz Says:

    Very pretty card. The snow is a wonderful! And the little bird is precious…

  40. Debbie Lou Says:

    Wow! How beautiful and peaceful.

  41. jellybeanerz Says:

    Such a sweet card! I love all the little details you included too!

  42. Renee M. Says:

    Great card using a very sweet stamp! Thanks for sharing the how-to’s 🙂

  43. DIANA L. Says:

    Beautiful

  44. Marie, this is such an amazing card. The Fran•táge snow on the berries and sky makes the coloring look even more realistic. Beautiful work for the hop, Thank you for sharing.

  45. michelegeorgern Says:

    Stunning card. The embellishments add the perfect amount of detail.

  46. Jeanne H Says:

    Your birdies are colored wonderfully! Wow!


Leave a Reply

