Marie Browning

"Inspiring and honoring creativity"

Blog Hop with Guest Designer Diana Larson September 12, 2014

 

Welcome to the blog hop with guest designer Diana Larson! If you just came from Jennie’s Blog you are on the right track! if not, you may want to go back to the start at the Tombow Blog

IMG_1175

It’s harvest time! My bushes and trees are just loaded with fruit this year, grapes, apples and scarlet runner beans will be processed into grape jelly, applesauce and mustard beans this weekend! In honor of the harvest I made a quick DIY home project with pear shaped crystals from Connie Crystals and Tombow Adhesives! 

IMG_1171

These are so simple to make! Add a little bit of the Mono Multi Liquid Glue onto the back of a crystal and place onto your image. Let dry crystal clear and trim away the excess paper.

IMG_1173

I hung some of the crystals on chain with a clip at the top to hang from lamps, use as fan pulls or just to display in a window. I think I may even put one in my car! I used 1/2 of a Power Tab to attach the velvet leaf onto the back.

IMG_1177

Some I made into magnets to use in my office on the filing cabinet. One Power Tab is plenty strong enough to attach the magnet to the back.

IMG_1172

Aren’t they great? I think they would make great gifts for friends at your office as well!

Blog Hop_DL

In order to qualify to win this amazing prize, Mono Aqua Liquid Glue and an Irojiten Color Pencil Sepia 5 set, please comment on each of the designer’s projects! The lucky winner will be announced on Monday Sept 15. 

Now go to our quest designer, Diane Larson’s Blog to see what fabulous project she has created for you! Happy Blog Hopping!

 

21 Responses to “Blog Hop with Guest Designer Diana Larson”

  1. Pretty decorative pieces. Like the pictures/papers used. Wonderful creativity. Thanks for giveaway chance.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

  2. sherrie Says:

    Wow….these are FABULOUS!! Love the little image and fun gems! So creative and great Christmas gift idea to! TFS and for the inspiration!
    Sherrie K
    http://sherriescraps.blogspot.com

  3. katieO Says:

    Super cool. great gift ideas. I love the bird paper you used

  4. Beth F Says:

    Wow! What a great idea! I never would have thought to do that!

  5. Sue K Says:

    WOW!!! STUNNING!!! Beautiful and creative. Fantastic project.

    Sue
    http://suek86401.blogspot.com/

  6. snazzy jj Says:

    Marie, you are always coming up with the most inventive ideas. I love this.

  7. scrAPpamondo Says:

    Stunning project!s! I love your crystals!

  8. Carla Hundley Says:

    How pretty and easy to
    make! Thanks for the
    idea!!
    Carla from Utah

  9. Kris B Says:

    What stunning pulls! What a wonderful idea! Very creative!

  10. Bette Abdu Says:

    Those power tabs really do the trick. What a fun project – will make some for my fridge too.

  11. marylouh Says:

    Mary Holshouser

    thanks for the beautiful idea. My granddaughter is into jewelry making and I’m going to pass this one on to her.
    I will probably try it too.

  12. Linsey Says:

    Well you clever thing, you!!! What a completely darling idea brought to fruition via your fabulous skill and creativity!!! I’m absolutely in LOVE with your sweet little harvest charms!! I want some for my frig, one for my car, one for each of my livingroom lamps and ceiling fan…..oops, my bad. I’m supposed to be thinking of others hehe…ooo, how bout necklace pendants for friends and family for the holidays this year?? Yes, I love this idea and will be trying it very soon! Thank you! For your wonderful talent and for sharing it to inspire the world! xoxo

  13. karenladd Says:

    These pendants are just beautiful and love how easy it was to make them using the Tombow liquid glue!

  14. Robin B. Says:

    Wow, your crystals are so pretty! I love the vintage look, thanks for the inspiration.

  15. Liz O. Says:

    OMG Marie! Love this project idea. This turned out very pretty! TFS
    Have a wonderful day!

  16. Denise Bryant Says:

    Awesome crystals! Great to know that the Mono Multi Liquid Glue dries clear… gotta get some!

  17. debbie fisher Says:

    very pretty!

  18. Carol Mc Says:

    Such pretty pieces. Love the papers.

  19. Janet Cobb Says:

    These are beautiful! I would use them as pendants on handmade necklaces!

  20. Karen Says:

    How beautiful! My first thought was the same as Janet’s, to use them as pendants.


Leave a comment